Annual Meeting

SECPA’s Membership Annual Meeting and Board Director Elections – Thursday, April 22, 2021

The membership annual meeting of Southeast Colorado Power Association is scheduled for Thursday, April 22, 2021, at the Minnick Building, Baca County Fairgrounds, Springfield, CO 81073.

Registration 5 p.m. | Dinner 6 p.m. | Meeting 6:45 p.m.

It is the most important day of the year for the cooperative.  This is the day set aside for you to meet with your directors and cooperative employees.  Cash prizes given away throughout the evening.

As a member-owner of Southeast Colorado Power, each person receiving service should take an active part in the business by attending the annual meeting.  You can hear reports of past progress and future plans of the co-op from the Chief Executive Officer, Chief Financial Officer, and the Board Directors. This is your opportunity to have a voice in the business. For more information, please contact



SECPA Board positions up for election in 2021 are District 2 – Bent County (incumbent Director is Lawrence Brase); and District 6 – Prowers County (incumbent is Director Merlin Rushton.) See map below.

Director elections are for three year terms, beginning April 2021 and ending March 2024, for District seats 2 & 6.

To be eligible to be a Director:   1) a person must be a SECPA member and bona fide resident of the district he or she is to represent,  2) cannot be an employee or have been an employee of SECPA or its subsidiary within the preceding five (5) years.  3) cannot be employed by or financially interested in a competing enterprise or business selling electric energy or supplies to SECPA.

Petitions must be signed by 15 bona-fide members in the nominee’s district and must be returned no later than 5:00 p.m., JANUARY 4, 2021.   Petitions are available in all SECPA offices.

Petitions can be returned to any SECPA office, or mailed to SECPA, ATTN: Debbie Howard, PO Box 521, La Junta, CO 81050.

Voting Election Policy &
Petition for Director Nomination Form

For more information contact SECPA at 719-383-1314.