Annual Meeting

SECPA’s Membership Annual Meeting – Thursday, April 11, 2019 

The membership annual meeting of Southeast Colorado Power Association is scheduled for Thursday, April 11, 2019, at Lamar Community College Wellness Center, 2401 South Main Street, Lamar, Colorado.

It is the most important day of the year for the cooperative.  This is the day set aside for you to meet with your directors and cooperative employees.  Cash prizes given away throughout the evening.

As a member-owner of Southeast Colorado Power, each person receiving service should take an active part in the business by attending the annual meeting.  You can hear reports of past progress and future plans of the co-op from the Chief Executive Officer, Chief Financial Officer, and the Board Directors. This is your opportunity to have a voice in the business. For more information, please contact



SECPA Board positions up for election in 2019 are District 1 – Eastern Baca County (incumbent Director is Bill Wright); and District 3 – Kiowa County (incumbent Director is Brad Buck.)   See map.

Director elections are for three year terms, beginning April 2019 and ending March 2022, for District seats 1 and 3.

To be eligible to be a Director:   1) a person must be a SECPA member and bona fide resident of the district he or she is to represent,  2) cannot be an employee of SECPA  3) cannot be employed by or financially interested in a competing enterprise or business selling electric energy, or supplies to SECPA.

Petitions must be signed by 15 bona-fide members in the nominee’s district and must be returned no later than 5:00 p.m., DECEMBER 28, 2018.   Petitions are available in all SECPA offices.

Petitions can be returned to Debbie Howard at any SECPA office, or mailed to SECPA, ATTN: Debbie Howard, PO Box 521, La Junta, CO 81050.

Policy and Forms